Various Artists – Percussive Parameters Volume 1
8 Credits Select Vinyl

Various Artists – Percussive Parameters Volume 1

8 Credits

Track listing

Log-in / Join the club

Select Vinyl

Select Vinyl

Brotherhood Sound System Records is back with its third 12″ offering and the first in a series of compilations entitled ‘Percussive Parameters’, delivering percussion heavy sonics focused directly at the dance floor.

The lead track of the EP, Callahan’s ‘Kudzu’, opens with a chopped, atmospheric vocal layered intelligently over rolling percussion and a hypnotic flute. A pounding 808 kick drum is teased underneath until the track switches into a relentless, chugging club tool.

This one’s destined to tear up dance floors for a long time

Next up are label bosses Silas & Snare with ‘Eastern Shores’. An unassuming and innocuous introduction with lush pads and clean percussion that ricochets neatly off vocal cuts dramatically shifts pace and turns into a weighted, rolling cut of UK Techno. On the flip, A:Tonal leads the charge through an acid tinged stomper entitled ‘Perfect Imbalance’.

With driven percussion and firing synths in equal measure, this is unquestionably a peak time weapon in any DJs arsenal. Finally, Bristol locals SYZ & LKY deliver ‘Turbulence’, a groove and sub laden roller that’s meditative and hypnotic whilst maintaining an assertively club ready focus.

We’re very excited about the start of this new project and chapter for the label, and would like to thank you for all your on-going support. Enjoy the music!

DJ Support:

Mano Le Tough (Maeve / Life & Death), Laurent Garnier (F Communications), Maceo Plex, Joris Voorn (Rejected / Green Recordings), Carl Craig (Planet E Communications), Gene Farris (Relief Records), Madam X, Roska (Rinse FM), Kollektiv Turmstrasse (Musik Gewinnt Freunde / Diynamic), Shadow Child (Toolroom / Azuli / 106.8 Rinse FM), Javier Orduna (Visionquest / Rumors / Moda Black), Nomine (Tempa), Agoria (Infin / Innervisions / Kompakt), Noir (Noir Music / NM2 / Klimaks Records), Mumbai Science (Lektroluv) and Mauro Picotto (Drumcode).

Additional information



A1 – Callahan – Kudzu, A2 – Silas & Snare Eastern Shores, B1 – A:Tonal Perfect Imbalance, B2 – SYZ & LKY – Turbulence